How to edit a listing

How-to Guide

June 2nd 2020

Kye Bessant

After your listing is live, you have the option to make unlimited changes to your listing until sold on demand. See how you can do it below:

Written Tutorial:

  1. Head to https://cabinconnect.com.au/.
  2. Click “Sign in” in the top-right corner on the main navigation.
  3. Next, you’ll be asked to sign in. You can do this by either using a Username and Password or Signing in with Facebook.
    It’s important to note that you must use the same method of signing in from when you submitted your listing.
  4. After signing in, you’ll be taken to the “My Listings” page. Find the listing you’d like to edit and click “Edit”.
  5. From here, you can edit your listing by adjusting any field in the form. (which are the same from the initial submission) Once you’re happy with your adjustments, click “Save Changes” at the bottom of the form to complete your edits.
  6. You will then be greeted with a message “Your changes have been saved.” to indicate your changes are now live.

Unlike initial submission, edits to an active listing will be applied immediately on our platform. We actively monitor listings to ensure this process runs smoothly. Should we find any changes being made that are inappropriate or go against our terms and conditions, we reserve the right to remove your listing for review.

If you get stuck at any point and require assistance, please contact us and a member of the team will be happy to assist. You can also use the Facebook Message Popup on our website for your convenience.

Happy Selling!

Did you find this article helpful?

Last Updated: June 2nd 2020

Did you find this article helpful?